Skip to content

manticore monday – 05.16.2011

May 16, 2011

Since it’s been a very long time since my last Manticore Monday I have a very special Manticore Monday for you all today! With SUPER SPECIAL GUEST ARTIST, MY MOM!!!!!!

WHATTTT Isn’t this the most beautiful Manticore? I absolutely adore it. I love the mask like face and the straight lines! Thank you mom! If you haven’t go visit her blog TwoSquareDogs.blogspot.com where she is more internet famous than I am.

UGH, I LOVE IT SO MUCH.

Since she created such a great manticore I had to take a stab and draw it. I imagine it being super tall, that’s why there are lions dwarfed by it’s size πŸ™‚

Anyway, happy monday ya’ll! see you around πŸ™‚

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2011 10:31 pm

    ACKACKACKACK ACK !

    You have made my Manticore look so good ! I adore the little lions running around his feet. You are so clever.
    I don’t know why but I just thought the Manticore should have tall legs ?

    so cute, Thank You for letting me be a guest blogger.

    cheers, mumzilla

    • May 16, 2011 10:51 pm

      Well thank you very much for being my guest artist/blogger! I just love the way you made him with his tall legs, he’s like a beautiful ancient statue come to life.

  2. Amanda permalink
    May 16, 2011 11:00 pm

    its been SO LONNNNG!! i miss manticore mons. These pieces are so lovely. I especially love the first one. How did you do that?? what materials did you use???

    • May 16, 2011 11:22 pm

      I know, I can’t believe how long it’s been! poor manticores!
      Well the top one is by my mom, and she just used ripped paper collage, because she’s a bad ass. lol

      • Amanda permalink
        May 17, 2011 9:05 am

        oh mah gosh!! thats amazing! shes amazing! *___*

  3. Scanadensis permalink
    May 17, 2011 4:02 am

    These are so awesome! I particularly like his colors. You’re awesome! You’re mom’s awesome! MANTICORES ARE AWESOME. Awesome everywhere.

Leave a Reply

